sábado, 25 de outubro de 2014

Local Information

The conference will be held in the Blackett Laboratory (Department of Physics) of Imperial College London, located in the South Kensington campus. It is ideally situated in the heart of the museum and shopping districts and right beside Hyde Park, allowing you to make the most of your visit while at the symposium.

Welcome to Pasco 07

PASCOS-07 is the 13th in a series of interdisciplinary symposia on the interface of particle physics, string theory and cosmology. Since the first PASCOS symposium in 1991 it has become increasingly obvious how beneficial the interaction between these disciplines is. 
With the startup of LHC at hand, the launch date of the Planck satellite approaching and many other exciting experiments under way or being planned, PASCOS-07 will look into an exciting future. It will give theorists an opportunity to prepare for this wealth of new data and the stringent test to which they will subject the existing theories.
Image courtesy of CERN - (c) CERNThe aims of the conference are to review the recent progress in particle physics, string theory and cosmology, promote the exchange of ideas and discuss the future. While the conference is mainly aimed at theorists, there will be a significant experimental component, with discussion of new results and future experiments, in particular the LHC.